As Fast as the River Flows

As Fast as the River Flows

I want to see as much as the mountain knows
I want to whisper where the caveman goes
I want to shade you from the blinding glow
I want to run as fast as that river flows

We’ve cracked eggs and made the omlette
We’ve shut the gate, when the horse had gone
But it’s peaceful here, there is no talking
Empty shells just cracking on

We were never us, I never knew you
Your vivacious pace it raised my blood
You were always striding not far behind me
The way forward was as clear as mud

I want to see as much as the mountain knows
I want to whisper where the caveman goes
I want to shade you from the blinding glow
I want to run as fast as that river flows

The rhythm of your soul,beating heart
Crumbling leaves underfoot
The path, quite curvacous
Breathing heavy, voice in mute

Crossing that line, I felt the moist
Of your face, your lips, your tenderness
Shredding time, we have the choice
For that moment, to enjoy the rest

Sunrise running woman
I want to see as much as the mountain knows
I want to whisper where the caveman goes
I want to shade you from the sun that brightly glows
I want to run as fast as that river flows

Leave a Reply

