Extreme Dream

I am extreme. An extremist.
There is no middle ground.
Glasgow Central doth no bunnet for me.
All or nothing.
Up and down.
Flatliners are ghosts.
High or Low.
Dead or Alive.
No pussyfooting, tiptoeing
Through the tulips
Crush the fuckers.
Let them up
Help them
I’ll look after them
Get out of my way.
I love you, adore you,
I need you.
Why don’t you just fuck off
Wear life like a loose coat
Like a loose straightjacket
Centre Stage
In the corner
Say nothing
Go on shout it out
Say nothing
Climb every mountain
Next weekend
Glasgow Central doth no bunnet for me.
There is no middle ground
An extremist. I am extreme.

One thought on “Extreme Dream

Leave a Reply

