Doin’ Fine

I’m in a hotel room in York, and drummed up this song in the last hour, and I need a tune for it.
I have called it, “Doin’ fine”

‘Doin Fine’

You sit beside me, but do not touch me
then your naked arm, it brushes mine
You shake my hand, but not too softly
And I ask you if your doin fine.

You ask me how I’m gettin’ on now,
I kinda smile, and then I look down
You look so good, that it really hurts me
But, I make out everything is sound.

So goodbye lover, hello my old friend
The weather’s nice, it’s turned out fine
But for me, the clouds are buildin’
Though for you, the sun seems to shine.

Your crossed-bare leg, it points towards me
I wanna place my hand upon your thigh
Then, I feel I’m talking to a stranger
But, I wish I could take you home tonight.

I ask you how have things been since then.
You say you’ve been feelin’ really pretty good
And I say that I’m so glad to hear it
But if I could cry, I surely would.

So goodbye lover, hello my old friend
The weather’s nice, it’s turned out fine
But for me, the rain its pounding
Though for you, the sun is gonna shine.

You walk away into the darkness.
I stand alone at the street light
You turn to me and then say goodbye
And I wonder what it was, that I never done right.

So I’m layin’ in bed now, but I aint sleepin’
I can smell your smell where you once were
Where we lay naked when we were lovers
But I aint so sure, if you were ever there.

So goodbye lover, hello my old friend
The weathers nice, it’s turned out fine
But for me, the clouds are buildin’
Though for you, the sun is gonna shine.

So goodbye lover, and hello old friend
The weather’s nice, it’s turned out fine
But for me, the clouds are bursting
Though for you, I hope the sun will shine.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

